Michigan is governed like a republic, with 3 branches of presidency: the executive branch consisting from the Governor of Michigan and the other independently elected constitutional officers; the legislative department consisting of the home of Reps and Senate; and also the judicial department. The Michigan Constitution permits the direct participa… Read More